2 years on

My 2nd parkrun-iversary ticked over yesterday so it’s a useful time to pause and think about my last 2 years in running. Has anything changed since I first, tentatively, drove to Albert parkrun, ran and had my token scanned? Yes. Quite a bit actually. It may have taken me more than 6 months between registering and actually going to parkrun (seriously!) but, once I’d done it, there was no looking back.

Since then, I’ve clocked up 64 parkruns at 23 different courses in 7 states/territories of Australia. I’ve become seriously addicted to attending launches and parkrun tourism in general but am also very attached to my beloved Balyang Sanctuary and the friends I’ve made there.

Here’s to many more years of parkrun shenanigans!

Leave a Reply

