Scenes from my run

I live in an amazing part of the world and am so lucky to run where I do. Hence why I’m very excited this week to link up with Erika, Patty and Marcia for Tuesdays on the run to share ‘scenes from my run’.

I’ve got some picturesque neighbourhood runs through man-made wetland areas which I tend to stick to during the week as they’re close (although are starting to get a little too familiar!). On weekends, I like to take my long run somewhere a little different so head either for the hills (5 minutes drive) or the beach (from about 20 minutes drive). My absolutely favourite place to run at the moment is along the Surf Coast trail & Great Ocean Road – they can only be described as stunning!

wpid-20150517_121101.jpg

In fact, I’m about to do something a little crazy and sign up for the Surf Coast trail half marathon in June. I’ve got the Great Ocean Road half in May along some amazing coastline so this just seems to make it the perfect pair. I’m a little nervous about it being a trail half (including some beach running!) but I used to think 5km seemed like a ridiculously long way so I just have to keep remembering that I’ve overcome self-doubt before and can do it again. Wish me luck!

12 thoughts on “Scenes from my run

  1. Stunning indeed! I grew up in Puerto Rico and miss the water terribly, especially the smell of the ocean. Unfortunately, I wasn’t a runner back then so I’ve never had a truly beach-side run. Gorgeous photos; thanks for sharing!

    Like

    • Thanks for the comment. I am very, very lucky and that’s something I always remember when I’m having a bad run – at least I’m surrounded by amazing scenery!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

